BRYCE’S 2020 SCHEDULE

See Bryce’s PREVIOUS ACTIVITIES & PRESENTATIONS from earlier this year and past years

1/23/20 (Thursday)  Fort Dodge Public Schools, Fort Dodge, Iowa.

Mentoring of world language teachers. Ongoing monthly follow-up to summer workshop: Celebrations? What’s working? What’s not working well yet? This month’s topic:  Reading in the World Language Classroom

.

1/27/20 to 1/31/20 (Monday – Friday) 5 BER World Language Seminars in the Southwest & California

1/27/20 (Monday)  Houston, TX.  Register for the Houston seminar here.
1/28/20 (Tuesday)  El Paso, TX.  Register for the El Paso seminar here.
1/29/20 (Wednesday)  Phoenix, AZ.  Register for the Phoenix seminar here.
1/30/20 (Thursday)  Ontario, CA.  Register for the Ontario seminar here.
1/31/20 (Friday)  San Diego, CA.  Register for the San Diego seminar here.

.

2/4/20 (Tuesday)  Fort Dodge Public Schools, Fort Dodge, Iowa.

Mentoring of world language teachers. Ongoing monthly follow-up to summer workshop: Celebrations? What’s working? What’s not working well yet? This month’s topic:  TBD

.

2/10/20 to 2/13/20 (Monday – Thursday) 4 BER World Language Seminars in the South & in Chicago-land

2/10/20 (Monday)  Atlanta, GA.  Register for the Atlanta seminar here.
2/11/20 (Tuesday)  Knoxville, TN.  Register for the Knoxville seminar here.
2/12/20 (Wednesday)  Nashville, TN.  Register for the Nashville seminar here.
2/13/20 (Thursday)  Chicago North, IL.  Register for the Chicago North seminar here.

.

2/14/20 (Friday)  Naperville High School, Naperville, IL.  Day-long language lab: Guest teaching, debriefing and teacher coaching.

.

2/20   Guest teaching and teacher training, Latin America.

.

3/7/20 (Saturday)  Tulsa Public Schools, Tulsa, OK  Day-long professional development for world language, dual-immersion and ELL teachers in the school district.

.

3/9/20 (Thursday)  Fort Dodge Public Schools, Fort Dodge, Iowa.

Mentoring of world language teachers. Ongoing monthly follow-up to summer workshop: Celebrations? What’s working? What’s not working well yet? This month’s topic:  TBD

.

3/10/20 (Tuesday)  Backyard Tap, Loveland, CO. Spanish Language Learners Meet-up: Monthly get together of local Spanish learners to talk and connect.

.

3/13/20 (Friday)  Berkeley County School District, Martinsville, WV.  Professional Development workshop for all district world language teachers.

.

3/16/20 to 3/20/20 (Monday – Friday) 5 BER World Language Seminars in New York & New Jersey

3/16/20 (Monday)  Albany, NY.  Register for the Albany seminar…
3/17/20 (Tuesday)  Syracuse, NY.  Register for the Syracuse seminar…
3/18/20 (Wednesday)  Rochester, NY.  Register for the Rochester seminar…
3/19/20 (Thursday)  Long Island, NY.  Register for the Long Island seminar…
3/20/20 (Friday)  Cherry Hill, NJ.  Register for the Cherry Hill seminar…

.

3/30/20 to 3/31/20 (Monday & Tuesday)  Tampa Preparatory School, Tampa, FL.  World Language program review: Observe classes, interview students, listen to teachers, analyze curriculum and instruction, make recommendations on effective and efficient SLA techniques.

.

4/7/20 (Thursday)  Fort Dodge Public Schools, Fort Dodge, Iowa.

Mentoring of world language teachers. Ongoing monthly follow-up to summer workshop: Celebrations? What’s working? What’s not working well yet? This month’s topic:  TBD

.

4/13/20 to 4/17/20 (Monday – Friday) 5 BER World Language Seminars in the Midwest & West

4/13/20 (Monday)  Minneapolis, MN.  Register for the Minneapolis seminar…
4/14/20 (Tuesday)  St. Louis, MO.  Register for the ST. Louis seminar…
4/15/20 (Wednesday)  Kansas City, MO.  Register for the Kansas City seminar…
4/16/20 (Thursday)  Dallas, TX.  Register for the Dallas seminar…
4/17/20 (Friday)  Albuquerque, NM.  Register for the Albuquerque seminar…

.

4/27/20 to 4/28/20  2 BER 2-Day World Language Conferences in Chicago & California, Keynote speaker and presenter

Keynote: On the Path to Proficiency: Reflections from the World Language Classroom

4/27/20 to 4/28/20 (Monday – Tuesday) Chicago, Illinois.  Register for the this conference…
4/29/20 to 4/30/20 (Wednesday – Thursday)  Anaheim, CA.  Register for this conference…

.

5/04/20 to 5/08/20 (Monday – Friday) 5 BER World Language Seminars in the Northeast

5/04/20 (Monday)  Burlington, VT.  Register for the Burlington seminar…
5/05/20 (Tuesday)  Manchester, NH.  Register for the Manchester seminar…
5/06/20 (Wednesday)  Boston, MA.  Register for the Boston seminar…
5/07/20 (Thursday)  Providence, RI.  Register for the Providence seminar…
5/08/20 (Friday)  Hartford, CT.  Register for the Hartford seminar…

.

5/11/20 (Thursday)  Fort Dodge Public Schools, Fort Dodge, Iowa.

Mentoring of world language teachers. Ongoing monthly follow-up to summer workshop: Celebrations? What’s working? What’s not working well yet? This month’s topic:  TBD

.

5/12/20 (Tuesday)  Backyard Tap, Loveland, CO. Spanish Language Learners Meet-up: Monthly get together of local Spanish learners to talk and connect.

.

6/8/20 to 6/9/20 (Monday & Tuesday) Jenks Public Schools, Jenks, OK  Professional Development for World Language teachers in the Jenks School District.

.

6/13/20 (Saturday) Comprehensible Iowa Conference, Van Meter, Iowa. Keynote Speaker: Building Stronger Roots Together, session presenter, & exhibitor.

.

7/20/20 (Monday) to 7/24/20 (Thursday) National TPRS Conference, Minneapolis, MN.

.

9/1/20 to 9/2/20 (Tuesday & Wednesday)  Long Island, NY. Professional Development Workshop

.

10/1/20 to 10/3/20 (Thursday-Saturday)  Wyoming Foreign Language Teachers Association (WFLTA) Annual Conference, Casper, Wyoming.

.

11/2/20, 11/3/20, 11/4/20 (Monday-Wednesday)    New BER Seminars on Reading Strategies  Locations TBD.

.

11/9/20 to 11/10/20 (Monday & Tuesday)    New BER Seminars on Reading Strategies. Locations TBD

.

11/16/20 to 11/17/20 (Monday & Tuesday)   BER World Language Two-Day Conference, Anaheim, CA

.

11/18/20 to 11/19/20 (Wednesday & Thursday)   BER World Language Two-Day Conference, Sacramento, CA

.

12/1/20 to 12/2/20 (Tuesday & Wednesday)  World Language Two-Day Conference, Chicago, IL

.

12/3/20 to 12/4/20 (Thursday & Friday)   World Language Two Day Conferences, Boston, MA

.

2021 – BER Seminar Dates   Seminar content and locations TBD 

January 5 – 8

January 25 – 29

Feb 22 – 26

March 8 – 12

April 12 – 16

April 26 – 30

(See workshop descriptions and consulting options on the Workshops page)

.

Stay tuned for more workshop, conference and seminar locations. Watch for a city near you. Contact Bryce to set up a time.